The American Marketing Association’s 2022-23 awards include J. Jeffrey Inman, associate dean for Research and Faculty and Albert Wesley Frey Chair in Marketing, as a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award for the Consumer Behavior Special Interest Group.

This national award, announced in November 2022,honors “scholars in marketing, advertising, or psychology with a significant body of work in developing and advancing consumer research, including articles in American Marketing Association (AMA) journals and active membership in the association during most of one’s career.”

This is the second straight year that Inman has received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the AMA. In 2021, he won the award for AMA’s Retail and Pricing Special Interest Group. The national award honors individuals with at least 20 years of academic experience post PhD who have contributed significantly to their field.

Inman’s academic area focuses on marketing and business economics. He was named a Fellow of the Society for Consumer Psychology in 2020, has published more than 60 articles, and has more than 17,000 Google scholar citations.